If you have activated a scanning service, you cannot change or delete the address. If you wish to continue to use the service, you have to record and validate a new address or another address. You can then activate the scanning service for the new address. You can only delete the old address if you deactivate the scanning service for the address first.
If you no longer wish to use the scanning service, you can cancel it in the widget store.