If you still have active widgets, e.g. scanning, you have to deactivate them in the Widget Store and you can only delete your account after the notice period has expired.
Please note that we can only delete your KLARA account. If you use another login, we can only delete the linked KLARA account and the corresponding content. Your SWISS ID account or the Swiss Post login will remain valid.
Important: If you still need documents, you have to download them beforehand or order them physically.
- Start the app and go to “Settings” under “My Profile”.
- You can then select “Delete account”.
- The deletion will only be confirmed if you select "Yes, delete my account".
- For safety reasons, we will send you an SMS code to the verified mobile number which you have to enter, so that we can ensure that you are authorized to delete the account.
Recovery requests after deletion will not be processed, as the data has been irrevocably deleted. KLARA cannot process cancellations by email or post. Only the user himself can delete his account.